跳到内容

10 年 2022 种最佳价格监控工具:跟踪和监控竞争对手价格

您是否拥有一家企业,并且出于竞争性定价的原因想要监控竞争对手的价格,那么您就在正确的页面上,因为下面的文章旨在为您提供市场上最好的价格监控工具的建议利用。

最佳价格监控工具概述

专门的价格跟踪工具来监控竞争对手的价格
  • 价格同步: 基于云的工具 – – 整体最佳价格监控工具
  • 数据作物: 基于云的工具 – – 通用数据聚合中心
  • 价格间谍: 基于云的工具 – – 最实惠的专业价格监控器
  • Omnia零售: 基于云的工具 – – 最适合动态定价
  • 计价器: 基于云的工具 – — 最适合亚马逊和 eBay 价格监控
用于价格监控的通用网络爬虫
  • 刮风风暴: 桌面和云支持 – – 用于价格监控的最佳通用刮刀
  • 资料收集器: 基于云的工具 – - 易于使用的网络爬虫
  • 阿皮菲: 基于云的工具 – – 最适合编码员
  • 氦气刮刀: 基于桌面的工具 – – 一次性付款选项
  • 解析中心: 桌面和云支持 – - 免费网络爬虫

定价对消费者来说是一个重要因素,因此,除了您是唯一销售产品的人之外,您的定价必须具有竞争力。 否则,您将把客户输给竞争对手。 不,有竞争力的定价并不意味着您的定价必须是最低的,因为您还希望利润最大化,而设置最低定价可能不是最好的答案。

您可能会感兴趣的是,产品定价的变化比您想象的要大。 这意味着您会发现很难手动监控竞争对手的价格。 不过,这不是问题,因为市场上有价格监控工具,您可以使用这些工具来密切关注竞争对手的定价。

在本文中,我们将讨论市场上的一些价格监控工具。 无论您是亚马逊、全球速卖通、阿里巴巴、eBay、本地电子商务市场,甚至是独立商店的卖家,您都将从使用价格监控工具中受益。

这些工具基本上是网络抓取工具,但专门用于价格抓取。 其中一些具有其他功能,包括动态定价和库存可用性抓取。 其他人则只专注于价格抓取。 让我们来看看下面市场上排名前 10 位的价格跟踪工具。


顶级成熟的动态定价和监控工具


在本文的这一部分,我们将重点介绍专门为价格监控和动态定价而开发的价格监控工具。 这些不同于常规的网络抓取工具,这些抓取工具已经适应了价格监控,将在本节之前的部分进行讨论。 作为成熟的价格监控工具,它们为您提供专门的功能和工具,使动态定价变得容易,从而增加销售额并最大化利润。


价格同步 — 最佳价格监控工具

价格同步

  • 定价: 每月 99 美元起,最多可购买 100 种产品
  • 免费试用: 提供 14 天免费试用
  • 数据输出格式: TXT、CSV、Excel、JSON
  • 支持平台: 云端技术

PriceSync 平台可以说是市场上最好的价格监控工具之一。 虽然几乎不可能密切关注所有已知竞争对手的定价,但此价格监控工具不仅可以监控已知竞争对手的价格,还可以监控您不知道的竞争对手的价格。 PriceSync 不仅仅是一个价格监控器,它还监控库存可用性,这使其成为竞争对手的分析工具。 借助 PriceSync 提供的功能和工具,您可以领先于竞争对手,因为它还支持动态定价、价格管理、MAP 定价、价格匹配和价格检查。

该工具深受大小企业的信赖,包括财富 500 强企业。 该服务确实确保访问对您的业务很重要的可靠和及时的数据。 它适用于所有国家和货币,并且使用起来非常容易。 您会喜欢这项服务的一件事是他们有积极的客户支持服务等待解决您的问题。


数据作物 — 通用数据聚合中心

数据作物

  • 定价: 定制
  • 免费试用: 提供演示
  • 数据输出格式: TXT、CSV、Excel、JSON
  • 支持平台: 云端技术

您是亚马逊或 eBay 上的卖家,希望设定有竞争力的价格,让您在竞争中领先吗? 那么 DataCrops 服务就在这里为您服务。 对于电子商务市场,它确实支持亚马逊和 eBay。 但它的支持并不止于此。 DataCrops 还支持酒店定价智能、航班定价智能、零售定价智能和轮胎定价智能等。 简而言之,它是一种价格智能解决方案。 除了价格情报,DataCrop 还支持品牌情报、社交媒体情报、渠道情报以及大数据分析。

对于其价格监控解决方案,DataCrops 可以帮助您了解竞争对手的定价以及它们的变化情况。 您还可以使用他们的工具自动定价和重新定价,找到有利可图的产品,并针对产品变化进行优化。


价格间谍 — 负担得起的价格监控工具

价格间谍

  • 定价: 每月 23.95 美元起
  • 免费试用: 提供 30 天免费试用
  • 数据输出格式: TXT、CSV、Excel、JSON
  • 支持平台: 云端技术

Price2Spy 是另一个值得信赖的价格监控工具。 该工具是现有的负担得起的选项之一,与描述的其他工具一样,您还可以免费试用来测试该服务。 该工具为您提供了一个价格比较工具,您可以使用该工具来监控竞争对手的定价。 有趣的是,它确实支持价格变化警报,它可以让您知道您从竞争对手那里跟踪的产品价格何时发生变化,从而帮助您尽快进行更改。

使用此工具,您可以获得完整的市场报告,以了解最便宜的卖家和最昂贵的卖家。 它还可以帮助您发现重生的机会。 此工具还使您可以访问历史数据。 Price2Spy 监控全球超过 100 万个购物网站,包括您所在国家/地区的本地电子商务商店。 您可以将此价格监控工具与 Shopify、Magento、Woo commerce、Google Shopping 和 Big Commerce 等集成。


Omnia零售 — 动态定价软件

Omnia零售

  • 定价: 定制 – 请求报价
  • 免费试用: 提供 14 天免费试用
  • 数据输出格式: TXT、CSV、Excel、JSON
  • 支持平台: 云端技术

OmniaRetail 最好被描述为零售商和品牌的定价软件。 这是因为它不仅仅将自己作为一种价格监控工具进行营销,而是为您提供做出更好定价决策所需的一切。 其中包括数据收集、定价计算和定价更新。 但是,您可以完全控制价格指数,并且可以确定实际定价或影响计算的因素。 该平台的用户界面非常易于使用,您无需精通技术即可知道如何使用它。

如果我们看一下这些模块,我们可以说该平台有两个主要工具——动态定价和价格观察。 动态定价功能可帮助您根据竞争对手的定价和其他因素设置定价,而价格观察功能有助于监控竞争对手的定价,以便在价格发生变化时通知您。


计价器 — 最适合亚马逊和 eBay 定价

计价器

  • 定价: 每月 85 美元起
  • 免费试用: 提供 14 天免费试用
  • 数据输出格式: TXT、CSV、Excel、JSON
  • 支持平台: 云端技术

您是亚马逊或 eBay 上的卖家吗? 那么这是一个价格监控工具,您可以使用它来领先于竞争对手。 该工具使您的产品价格可以根据竞争对手的定价以具有竞争力的方式设置,而好的部分? 它会迅速更改价格,通常在竞争对手更改其产品后不到 2 分钟。 通过正确的定价,您可以进入亚马逊购买框,这将增加您的销售额,并且重新定价工具可以帮助您进入购买框,而无需您做太多工作。

开始使用此服务所需要做的就是上传您的产品成本,设置利润率(最低和最高),并排除低质量卖家,该工具将代表您开始工作。 除了 Amazon 和 eBay,您还可以使用 Repricer 在许多其他平台上管理定价,包括 Walmart、Shopify、Woo Commerce 和 Magento 商店等。


用于价格监控的顶级 Web 抓取工具


有时,您可能不需要上述工具提供的所有额外功能。 您所需要的只是一个网络爬虫,它将在特定的时间间隔收集您感兴趣的产品的价格。 有支持计划抓取的网络抓取工具,可用于监控产品价格。 这些网络爬虫易于使用,其中大多数甚至不需要编码。 让我们来看看可以用作价格监控工具的前 5 个网络爬虫。


刮风风暴 — 用于价格监控的最佳 Web Scraper

刮风风暴

  • 定价: 每月$ 49.99起价
  • 免费试用: 入门计划是免费的 - 有限制
  • 数据输出格式: TXT、CSV、Excel、JSON、MySQL、谷歌表格等。
  • 支持平台: 桌面、云

ScrapeStorm 是可用于监控电子商务平台上产品价格的顶级网络抓取工具之一。 该网络爬虫可用于收集数据价格数据。 该工具不需要您编写一行代码。 相反,它为您提供了一个易于使用的用户界面,称为点击界面,用于识别页面上的重要数据点。

对于产品价格监控,您甚至不需要使用点击式界面,因为 ScrapeStorm 是人工智能驱动的,因此可以识别页面上的价格数据。 这个网络爬虫背后的团队是一个前谷歌爬虫团队,因此,他们知道网络爬虫的来龙去脉。

ScrapeStorm 确实支持预定的网络抓取,这使其成为定期监控价格的好工具。 它是面向企业客户的强大网络抓取解决方案。 对于电子商务网站,您甚至可以使用 SKU 来抓取产品数据。 它确实支持多种导出文件格式,可以在 Windows、Mac 和 Linux 上使用。


Bright Data 的数据收集器 — 易于使用的网络爬虫

Bright Data 的数据收集器

  • 定价: 350K 页面加载起价 100 美元
  • 免费试用: 可提供
  • 数据输出格式: Excel
  • 支持平台: 基于网络的

想通过网络爬虫不断地从互联网上收集价格数据吗? 那么Data Collector是一个不错的选择。 您会喜欢 Data Collector 工具的一个特点是没有任何复杂的设置。 Bright Data 拥有和管理的服务为流行网站(包括电子商务平台)提供了一组专门的网络爬虫。 大多数情况下,您需要做的就是提供产品的 SKU 或 URL,并设置收集数据并将数据发送给您的时间间隔。

Data Collector 是一个基于 Web 的工具,只需要一个 Web 浏览器即可运行。 Data Collector 非常易于使用,即使对于非技术人员也是如此。 如果您需要收集许多数据点,定价可以说是昂贵的,因为它的定价系统是即用即付的支付选项。


Apify 平台 ---- 编码器价格监控器

Apify 平台

  • 定价: 49 个 Actor 计算单元每月 100 美元起
  • 免费试用: 入门计划附带 10 个 Actor 计算单元
  • 数据输出格式: JSON
  • 支持的操作系统: 基于云 – 通过 API 访问

Apify 平台是另一个可用于价格监控的网络爬虫。 但是,它仅适用于编码器。 Apify 为 nodeJS 和 Python 开发人员提供了一个库,他们可以使用它来访问 Apify 平台上的参与者(网络爬虫)。 已经为亚马逊、eBay、沃尔玛、速卖通、百思买、Etsy 和 Ticketmaster 等电子商务平台制作了网络爬虫。

有了这个平台,您只需要安装库并将其导入您的代码,您就可以访问他们已经制作的任何网络爬虫。 但是,与上述一样,该服务不是免费的,您需要在其他方面拥有 Apify 学分才能使用许多演员。 这个工具非常适合那些不想自己编写网络爬虫的人。


氦气刮刀 — 一次性付款选项

氦刮刀主页

  • 定价: 一次性购买 99 美元起
  • 免费试用: 10天免费
  • 数据输出格式: CSV、Excel、JSON、SQLite 等。
  • 支持平台: 桌面版

Helium Scraper 工具可以比作 ScrapeStorm 工具,因为它也是一个可视化的网络抓取工具。 与 ScrapeStorm 一样,它确实支持预定的网络抓取,因此可用于价格监控。 您会喜欢 Helium Scraper 的一个特点是,您只需支付一次费用,就可以永久使用它——没有与上述其他工具一样的订阅义务。 但这还不是全部; Helium Scraper 是一种性能野兽,可以说比许多同类产品提供更快的提取速度。

这是因为使用 Helium 刮刀,不会加载图像和其他不必要的文件,这使得页面加载速度更快。 它支持流行的导出格式和文件,包括 TXT、Excel、JSON、CSV 和 SQL。 Helium Scraper 确实支持自动列表检测,识别相似元素,并使文本操作变得容易。


解析中心 — 用于产品监控的免费 Web Scraper

解析器概述

  • 定价: 付费计划免费
  • 免费试用: 免费 - 高级功能需要额外付费
  • 数据输出格式: Excel, JSON,
  • 支持平台: 云、桌面

如果您没有预算并且正在寻找一个免费的选项来使用,那么 ParseHub 工具适合您。 ParseHub 是为一般网页抓取而开发的网页抓取工具。 但是,它可以作为价格监控工具进行调整,使其成为价格跟踪的最佳工具之一。 您需要做的就是设置 ip 以从特定网页收集价格数据,并安排网络抓取任务即使在您不知道的情况下也能运行。

尽管我们提到它是一个免费工具,但这并不意味着您不会花费任何费用,因为您需要为某些任务使用代理,并且您需要为代理付费。 但是,如果您选择加入他们的付费计划,ParseHub 工具的真正威力将得到释放,因为免费用户所经历的所有限制都将为您消除。


关于价格监控工具的常见问题

问:什么是价格监控工具?

价格监控可以有不同的定义,具体取决于谁在看它。 普遍接受的定义是价格监控工具,它们是专门为收集和监控互联网上产品价格变化而开发的工具。

其中一些工具支持根据收集的数据设置价格。 价格监控也可以称为价格情报。 价格监控工具的核心是网络抓取工具,专门用于抓取价格数据并监控数据点的变化。

价格监控是一种竞争策略,这样做不会损害任何业务,甚至不会损害您的竞争对手。 该行为需要网络抓取,这可能看起来像灰色区域。 但是,您可能会感兴趣的是,只要收集的数据是公开的,并且您不会对要从中抓取的网站构成任何威胁,网络抓取通常被认为是合法的。

你需要知道的一件事是你并不孤单。 价格监控很流行,各大企业都参与其中。 即使是您正在监控的竞争对手也很可能也在监控您的竞争对手。

问:为什么要监控价格?

您想要监控定价基本上有两个原因,第一个原因与动态定价目的的竞争分析有关。 事实证明,随着时间的推移,价格不会保持不变,即使是同一种产品,卖家的价格也会有所不同。

由于定价是影响买家购买的重要因素,因此您需要将定价设置为具有足够的竞争力,从而在最大化利润的同时为您赢得更多销售额。 您需要监控价格的另一个原因是供您自己内部使用,以了解您的价格如何随时间变化并提出最佳定价策略。


总结

综观以上内容,您可以看到,如果您想在线监控竞争对手的价格,您可以使用很多选项。 重要的是您要知道,以上并不是市场上唯一的价格监控工具。

您可以使用更多跟踪工具来制定有效的定价策略,以最大限度地提高利润和销售额。 但是,您可以将列表视为具有经过测试并证明运行良好的价格监控器的列表。

加入谈话

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

Skip to content

10 Best Price Monitoring Tools 2022: Track & Monitor Competitor Price

Do you own a business and you want to monitor the pricing of your competitor for competitive pricing reasons, then you are on the right page as the article below has been written to provide you with recommendations on the best price monitoring tools in the market you can use.

Overview of Best Price Monitoring Tools

Specialised Price Tracking tools to monitor competitor price
  • PriceSync: Cloud-based tool – <starts from $99 monthly> – Overall Best Price Monitoring Tool
  • DataCrops: Cloud-based tool – <custom quote from support> – General Purpose Data Agregation Hub
  • Price2Spy: Cloud-based tool – <starts from $23.95 monthly> – Most Affordable Specialised Price Monitor
  • OmniaRetail: Cloud-based tool – <custom quote from support> – Best for Dynamic Pricing
  • Repricer: Cloud-based tool – <starts from $85 monthly> — Best for Amazon and eBay Price Monitoring
General Purpose Web Scrapers for Price Monitoring
  • ScrapeStorm: Desktop and Cloud Support – <starts from $49.99 monthly> – Best General Purpose Scraper for Price Monitoring
  • Data Collector: Cloud-based tool – <starts from $350 monthly> – Easy to Use Web Scraper
  • Apify: Cloud-based tool – <starts from $49 monthly> – Best for Coders
  • Helium Scraper: Desktop-based tool – <starts from $99 for lifetime access> – One-time Payment Option
  • ParseHub: Desktop and Cloud Support – <Free with paid plan> – Free Web Scraper

Pricing is an important factor to consumers, and as such, except you are the only one selling a product, your pricing has to be competitive. If not, you will lose your customers to competitors. And no, competitive pricing does not mean yours has to be the lowest as you will also want to maximize profit, and setting the lowest pricing might not be the best answer to that.

It might interest you to know that pricing of products changes more than you think. This means that you will find it difficult to monitor the prices of your competitor manually. This is not a problem, though, as there are price monitoring tools in the market that you can use to keep a tab on competitors' pricing.

In this article, we would be discussing some of the price monitoring tools in the market. Whether you are a seller on Amazon, AliExpress, Alibaba, eBay, a local e-commerce marketplace, or even a standalone store, you will benefit from making use of a price monitoring tool.

These tools are basically web scrapers but specialise in price scraping. Some of them have other features, including dynamic pricing and scraping of stock availability. Others are focused just on price scraping. Let's take a look at the top 10 price tracking tools in the market below.


Top Full-Fledged Dynamic Pricing and Monitoring Tools


In this section of the article, we will be highlighting the price monitoring tools that have been specifically developed for price monitoring and dynamic pricing. These are different from regular web scrapers that have been adapted for price monitoring which will be discussed in the section that precedes this one. Being full-fledged price monitoring tools, they provide you specialized features and tools that make dynamic pricing easy in other to make more sales and maximize profit.


PriceSync — Best Price Monitoring Tool

PriceSync

  • Pricing: Starts at $99 monthly for up to 100 products
  • Free Trials: 14-day free trial avaiable
  • Data Output Format: TXT, CSV, Excel, JSON
  • Supported Platforms: Cloud

The PriceSync platform is arguably one of the best price monitoring tools in the market. While it is practically impossible to keep a tab on the pricing of all of your known competitors, this price monitoring tool will monitor not only the pricing of your known competitors but also the competitors you are not aware of. PriceSync is much more than just a price monitor, it also does monitor stock availability which makes it a competitor analysis tool. With the features and tools provided by PriceSync, you can stay ahead of your competitors as it also does have support for dynamic pricing, price management, MAP pricing, price matching, and price checking.

This tool is trusted among big and small businesses, including Fortune 500 companies. This service does ensure access to reliable and timely data that will be of importance to your business. It is available for all countries and currencies, and its used is quite easy. One thing you will come to like about this service is that they have got proactive customer support service waiting to solve your issues.


DataCrops — General Purpose Data Aggregation Hub

DataCrops

  • Pricing: Custom
  • Free Trials: Demo available
  • Data Output Format: TXT, CSV, Excel, JSON
  • Supported Platforms: Cloud

Are you a seller on Amazon or eBay looking to set competitive pricing that will put you ahead of the competition? Then the DataCrops service is here for you. For the e-commerce marketplace, it does have support for Amazon and eBay. But its support does not stop there. DataCrops also does have support for hotel pricing intelligence, flight pricing intelligence, retail pricing intelligence, and tyre pricing intelligence, among others. Simply put, it is a price intelligence solution. Aside from price intelligence, DataCrop does have support for brand intelligence, social media intelligence, channel intelligence, as well as big data analytics.

For its price monitoring solution, DataCrops can help you to know the pricing of your competitors and how they are changing. You can also use their tool to automate pricing and repricing, find profitable products, and optimize for product variations.


Price2Spy — Affordable Price Monitoring Tool

Price2Spy

  • Pricing: Starts at $23.95 monthly
  • Free Trials: 30-day free trial avaiable
  • Data Output Format: TXT, CSV, Excel, JSON
  • Supported Platforms: Cloud

Price2Spy is another price monitoring tool you can trust. This tool is one of the affordable options out there as, like the others described, you also get a free trial to test out the service. This tool offers you access to a price comparison tool that you can use to monitor the pricing of your competitors. Interestingly, it does have support for price change alert, which lets you know when the price of a product you track from your competitors changes, thereby helping you make changes as quickly as possible.

With this tool, you get a full market report in other to know the cheapest seller and most expensive sellers. It also helps you discover reprising opportunities. This tool also provides you access to historical data. Price2Spy monitors over 100K shopping sites around the globe, including local e-commerce stores in your country. You can integrate this price monitoring tool with Shopify, Magento, Woo commerce, Google Shopping, and Big Commerce, among others.


OmniaRetail — Dynamic Pricing Software

OmniaRetail

  • Pricing: Custom – request quote
  • Free Trials: 14-day free trial avaiable
  • Data Output Format: TXT, CSV, Excel, JSON
  • Supported Platforms: Cloud

OmniaRetail is best described as a pricing software for retailers and brands. This is because it does not market itself as just a price monitoring tool but provides you with all of what you need to make better pricing decisions. These include data collection, pricing calculation, and pricing updates. However, you have full control over the indices of price, and you can determine the real pricing or the factor that affects the calculation. The user interface of the platform is quite easy to use and you do not need to be tech-savvy to know how to make use of it.

If we are to take a look at the modules, we can say that the platform has two major tools — dynamic pricing and pricewatch. The dynamic pricing feature helps you in setting pricing based on competitors' pricing and other factors, while the price watch feature help monitor your competitors' pricing in other to notify you when there is a change in price.


Repricer — Best for Amazon and eBay Pricing

Repricer

  • Pricing: Starts at $85 monthly
  • Free Trials: 14-day free trial avaiable
  • Data Output Format: TXT, CSV, Excel, JSON
  • Supported Platforms: Cloud

Are you a seller on Amazon or eBay? Then here is a price monitoring tool you can use to be ahead f your competitors. This tool makes it possible for prices of your products to be set in a competitive manner based on the pricing of your competitors, and the good part? It changes prices swiftly, usually in less than 2 minutes after a competitor makes changes to his or her products. With the right pricing, you can get into the Amazon Buy Box, which will increase your sales and the Repricer tool has been made to help you get into the Buy Box without much work from your end.

All you need to do to get started using this service is to upload your product cost, set profit margins (minimum and maximum), and exclude the low-quality sellers, and the tool will get to work on your behalf. Aside from Amazon and eBay, you can also manage pricing on many other platforms using Repricer, including Walmart, Shopify, Woo Commerce, and Magento stores, among others.


Top Web Scraping Tools for Price Monitoring


Sometimes, you might not need all of the extra features provided by the tools described above. All you need is a web scraper that will collect the prices of products of interest to you at specific intervals. There are web scrapers that have support for schedule scraping that you can use for monitoring the prices of products. These web scrapers are easy to use, and most of them do not even require coding. Let's take a look at the top 5 web scrapers you can use as price monitoring tools.


ScrapeStorm — Best Web Scraper for Price Monitoring

ScrapeStorm

  • Pricing: Starts at $49.99 per month
  • Free Trials: Starter plan is free – comes with limitations
  • Data Output Format: TXT, CSV, Excel, JSON, MySQL, Google Sheets, etc.
  • Supported Platforms: Desktop, Cloud

ScrapeStorm is one of the top web scrapers you can use to monitor the price of products on e-commerce platforms. This web scraper can be used to collect data price data. The tool does not require you to write a single line of code. Instead, it provides you with an easy-to-use user interface known as the point-and-click interface for identifying important data points on a page.

For product price monitoring, you wouldn’t need to even use the point-and-click interface as ScrapeStorm is AI-powered and, as such, can identify price data on a page. The team behind this web scraper is an ex-Google crawler team, and as such, they know the ins and out of web scraping.

ScrapeStorm does have support for scheduled web scraping, which makes it a good tool for price monitoring on a regular basis. It is a powerful web scraping solution for enterprise customers. For e-commerce websites, you can even use the SKU to scrape product data. It does have support for multiple export file formats and can be used on Windows, Mac, and Linux.


Data Collector By Bright Data — Easy to Use Web Scraper

Data Collector By Bright Data

  • Pricing: Starts at $350 for 100K page loads
  • Free Trials: Available
  • Data Output Format: Excel
  • Supported Platforms: web-based

Want to constantly collect price data from the Internet with just a web scraper? Then Data Collector is a good option. One feature you will come to like about the Data Collector tool is that there is no complex setup whatsoever. The service owned and managed by Bright Data provides a set of specialized web scrapers for popular websites, including e-commerce platforms. For most, all you need to do is provide the SKU or URL to the product and set the interval when the data should be collected and sent to you.

Data Collector is a web-based tool and only requires a web browser to function. Data Collector is quite easy to use, even for non-techies. Pricing can be said to be expensive if you need to collect many data points as its pricing system is the pay-as-you-go payment option.


Apify Platform —- Price Monitor for Coders

Apify Platform

  • Pricing: Starts at $49 per month for 100 Actor compute units
  • Free Trials: Starter plan comes with 10 Actor compute units
  • Data Output Format: JSON
  • Supported OS: cloud-based – accessed via API

The Apify Platform is another web scraper that can be used for price monitoring. However, it is suitable only for coders. Apify provides a library for nodeJS and Python developers, which they can use to access actors (web scrapers) on the Apify platform. There are already made web scrapers for e-commerce platforms such as Amazon, eBay, Walmart, AliExpress, BestBuy, Etsy, and Ticketmaster, among many others.

With this platform, all you need is to install the library and import it into your code, and you can access any of their already-made web scrapers. As with the above, though, the service is not free, and you will need to have Apify credits in other to use many of the actors. This tool is good for those that do not want to code a web scraper themselves.


Helium Scraper — One-time Payment Option

Helium Scraper Homepage

  • Pricing: Starts at a $99 one-time purchase
  • Free Trials: 10 days free
  • Data Output Format: CSV, Excel, JSON, SQLite, etc.
  • Supported Platforms: Desktop

The Helium Scraper tool can be likened to the ScrapeStorm tool as it is also a visual web scraping tool. As with ScrapeStorm, it does have support for scheduled web scraping and, as such, can be used for price monitoring. One feature you will come to like about the Helium Scraper is the fact that you only get to pay for it once, and you use it forever — no subscription obligation as with the other tools described above. But that is not all; Helium Scraper is a performance beast and can be said to offer faster extraction than many of its kind.

This is because with Helium scraper, images and other unnecessary files will not be loaded, which makes pages load faster. It has got support for popular export formats and files, including TXT, Excel, JSON, CSV, and SQL. Helium Scraper does have support for automatic list detection, identifies similar elements, and makes text manipulation easy.


ParseHub — Free Web Scraper for Product Monitoring

Parsehub Overview

  • Pricing: Free with a paid plan
  • Free Trials: Free – advance features come at an extra cost
  • Data Output Format: Excel, JSON,
  • Supported Platform: Cloud, Desktop

If you do not have a budget and you are looking for a free option to make use of, then the ParseHub tool is for you. ParseHub is a web scraper that has been developed for general web scraping. However, it can be adapted as a price monitoring tool, making it one of the best tools for price tracking. All you need to do is set ip to collect price data from specific web pages and schedule the web scraping task for it to run even when you are not aware.

Even though we mention it is a free tool, this does not mean you will not spend anything as you will be required to make use of proxies for certain tasks, and you will need to pay for proxies. However, the true power of the ParseHub tool will be unleashed if you opt-in for their paid plan, as all of the restrictions free users experienced will be removed for you.


FAQs About Price Monitoring Tools

Q. What is a Price Monitoring Tool?

Price monitoring can have different definitions depending on who is taking a look at it. The generally accepted definition is that price monitoring tools those are specialized tools developed to collect and monitor price changes of products on the Internet.

Some of these tools have support for setting prices based on collected data. Price monitoring can also be known as price intelligence. At their core, price monitoring tools are web scrapers specifically meant for scraping price data and monitoring the data point for changes.

Price monitoring is a competitive strategy, and doing so does not harm any business — not even your competitor. The act entails web scraping, which might look like in the grey area. However, it might interest you to know that web scraping is generally regarded as legal provided the data being collected is publicly available, and you do not pose any threat to the website you are scraping from.

One thing you need to know is that you are not alone. Price monitoring is popular, and all major businesses engage in it. Even the competitors you are monitoring are most likely monitoring yours too.

Q. Why Monitor Price?

There are basically two reasons why you will want to monitor pricing, and the number one reason has to do with competition analysis for dynamic pricing purposes. Turns out that prices do not remain the same over time, and even for the same product, the price differs by the seller.

Because pricing is an important factor that shapes the purchase of buyers, you will want to set your pricing to be competitive enough to earn you more sales while maximizing profit. The other reason why you need to monitor prices is for your own internal use to know how your prices have changed over time and come up with the best pricing strategy.


Conclusion

Looking at the above, you can see that there are a good number of options available to you if you want to monitor competitors' prices online. It is important you know that the above is not the only price monitoring tools in the market.

There are many more tracking tools that you can use for an effective pricing strategy to maximize profits and sales. However, you can see the list as one with price monitors that have been tested and have proven to work well.

Join the conversation

Your email address will not be published.